top of page

Conditioning Hair Mask

Happy Monday everyone! Jk, April Fools! Yeah, yeah I know I stink at pranks. Not my forte. However, my hair seems to be playing a great prank on me. Look at this disaster!

Right?! Serious Don King issues. Split ends, curls that do not do what they're told, and dull strands. I'm terribly over due for a visit to the salon but my stylist is off on Mondays, Saturdays, and they're closed on Sundays. I might seem stubborn but have you ever switched stylists and they just didn't know your hair? You ended up walking out of the salon with tears in your eyes? Never doing that again. Which means I have to make a conditioning mask to get me through until I can get into her chair.

Conditioning Hair Mask

1/4 cup Coconut Oil

1/4 cup Olive Oil

2 Egg Yolks

Microwavable Bowl

Shower Cap

Heat the Coconut Oil in the microwave until completely melted. Add the Olive Oil and Egg Yolks. Wisk until the Yolks are combined with the oils. Once mix is cool to the touch, spread into hair and massage into the scalp. Cover with a Shower Cap and leave on for at least 30 minutes. If your hair is desperate for moisture (if it takes forever to blow dry your hair) then you can leave it on overnight. Rinse, shampoo, condition, and style as you nomally would.

The Coconut Oil penetrates deeper than other oils to help reduce damage to the shaft and folicules, Olive Oil coats the hair shaft giving it a high shine, while Egg Yolks strengthen the hair to prevent breakage. In the end you have hair that is full of shine and body. If you have curly hair and let your hair air dry, prepare for your curl type to have more definition with less frizz.

You can see my hair is shinier and my hair actually curled the way I wanted it to. The split ends wont be perfect with one use but the frizz has improved. I hope that this works for you as much. Let me know! Until next time amigas, adios!

bottom of page