top of page

Blueberry Honey Muffins

Is it any secret that I love Blueberries? They are my favorite baking fruit. Everything tastes better with Blueberries. Pancakes? Pies? Muffins? Oh muffins definitely! I was craving Blueberry Muffins hard today and had to make some asap. I started gathering up ingredients for a muffins recipe but we had no flour. None! How could I do that? Oh yeah, I go shopping on Saturdays now. We did, however, have pancake mix so I figured I'd give that a whirl.

Blueberry Honey Muffins

2 cups Pancake Mix

2/3 cups Milk

1/3 cup Sugar

1 Egg

3 tbsp Honey

1 tbsp Lemon Juice

1 cup Blueberries Fresh or thawed Frozen

12 Cupcake Liners

2 tbsp Melted Butter

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In a medium mixing bowl combine all of the ingredients exept the Blueberries and mix thoroughly. Slow stir in the blueberries, making sure not to break the berries as it will turn your mix purple! Place Cupcake Liners into cupcake pan and spoon mixture to the top of the liners. Bake for 10 minutes. Remove from oven and brush melted butter on the tops of the muffins, bake for another 5-10 minutes until golden brown.

The mix is really thick but these turned out quite delicious and moist! I was quite stunned, though I shouldn't have been. Pancake mix is thick and they turn out fluffy and moist, why shouldn't these? The sweet taste of Honey combined with the tang of Lemon and Blueberries really satisfied my craving. I'll have to remember these for Sunday Brunch when the guys request French Toast instead of pancakes. Give them a try and let me know how they turned out for you. Until next time amigas, adios!

bottom of page