top of page

Cloverleaf Crescent Rolls

Do you like to attempt to freeze stuff to see what will stay and what will not? I do. Now, I know there are lists on the internet that will tell me what will freeze and what will not but sometimes those lists aren't very accurate because the're based on a specific brand or maybe I'm extremely stubborn and I'll try anything to save on food costs.

Recently I tried this on a tube of Crescent Rolls and, well, that test failed miserably. After defrosting, I opened it up only to discover a blob of goo. No violent explosion, no puffy dough, no perforated seams. Just a mess. My stomach was set on the buttery taste of Crescent Rolls so it was time for some improvising.

Cloverleaf Crescent Rolls

(makes 9 rolls)

1 tube Crescent Rolls

Cooking Spray

Muffin Pan

After removing the dough from the tube, pull off 1 inch pieces and roll it between you palms to create a ball. Place three balls in each muffin tin and bake according to the directions on the package.

These came out very fluffy and soft. We opened them up, spread some butter in the center, and ate every last one. Yummy! I tried this with fresh (never frozen) dough the next week and it came out just as delicious but softer on the eyes since the dough was stiffer, creating a well formed ball. Now you can add Crescent Rolls dough to the list of foods that can be frozen. Hope you enjoy these as much as we did. Until next time amigas, adios!

bottom of page